Mara goes to Zambales

This is a late post, and since I just started my blog, I really wanted to share my hiking experience in this trip. We joined the group of mountaineers, “BaseKamp” and they were the one who fixed everything. I was with my friends from TFP and BaseKamp has also their own group. They were actually quite a cool group and they are very funny!

We started hiking around 4-5 am and it was hard to take pictures since it was dark and the path was full of “talahib” and stones, so I might stumble down if ever I try to take pictures. But thank you, Mr. Sun for shedding the light in all of us! (I was really having a hard time when it was dark, so I’m #sorrynotsorry)

Look at that view! (I don’t look tired at all ha-ha-ha)

This can be a water ad ha-ha
This can be a water ad ha-ha and less of my pawis also
50 shades of orange hehe
50 shades of orange
forever hiking buddy
forever hiking buddy

The first 3 hours were already hard because it was uphill and it’s super hottttt! So if you want to go here, bring a cap or umbrella if you’re sensitive aka maarte like me. 🙂

We reached the summit, I actually opted not to go to the summit because it was uphill (again!) and it looks dangerous. But, they told me that we were here and we went here to see the beauty of the mountains. Actually, I was there because of the beach. Ha-ha! Anyway, it was a good thing that I went with them because it was hella good!!!!! Just look at my pictures. IMG_1327

Here are some of my TFP fellows.
Here are some of my TFP fellows.
Nature's viewty!
Nature’s viewty!
IMG_1326
“If I lay here If I just lay here Would you lie with me And just forget the world” with matching pikit pa mata

IMG_1315

Okay, so we still have to go down to reach the beach!!!!!! And it’s another 3 hours. I love hiking/trekking x18947828384758839! I decided not to take pictures while going down because…. You know why. Yeah, I’m dead tired. Ha-ha!

And 6 hours of trekking was all worth it when you see…….

All my favorite things in 1 picture!
All my favorite things in 1 picture!
hello moon!
hello moon!
My
My “I am happy but I am freakin tired” face

When you get to Nagsasa Cove, where the BEACH is, you’ll notice that there are no rooms or places where beds are available. So, guess what? You’ll be sleeping in a tent. HOW FUN RIGHT? Anyway, once you get there, there are a lot of things that you can do. Some of the activities are:

1. Hike again the mountains near you

2. Swim weeee!

3. Go island/beach hopping (ask kuyas there for more info)

4. And, wait for locals to go to you (or go find them) and you might be amazed on their products that you can’t help it but to buy. Just like me! Ha-ha! I bought 2 for just 200 pesos. 🙂

Things to bring:

-Headlamp or flashlight (this will be really helpful when you start hiking when it’s stil dark)

-Lots of chocolates, nuts and other snacks (you will definitely need food)

I’m pretty sure if you’ll be contacting BaseKamp, they will be the ones who will tell you what are the things that you should bring. 🙂

Okay, so during our last day, we went Island Hopping IMG_0911

IMG_0948IMG_0963Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It was one tiring trip, but it was all worth it! I hope you guys can visit Zambales.

Until my next adventure!

-M

Leave a comment